College Football Playoff Elimination Report 4.0

The fourth installment of the College Football Playoff rankings came out earlier this week, and we’re getting closer boys and girls. We’ve got one final weekend of college football in bulk before championship weekend and the reveal of the College Football Playoff. Let’s dive in.

Still alive

I’ve got 11 teams still alive for the College Football Playoff. Two teams were killed off this list in the past week with Penn State and Michigan being eliminated from winning the Big Ten East. The lowest-ranked team in the latest CFP rankings release that still has a chance is Oregon checking in at #14.

ACC: Clemson.

BIG 10: Ohio State, Minnesota, Wisconsin.

BIG 12: Oklahoma, Baylor.

SEC: Alabama, Georgia, LSU.

PAC-12: Utah, Oregon.


With 11 still remaining, that means 119 teams are out. Pour one out for these poor souls. Michigan and Penn State join the list of death.

AAC: Cincinnati, East Carolina, South Florida, Temple, UCF, UConn, Houston, Memphis, Navy, SMU, Tulane, Tulsa.

ACC: North Carolina, Georgia Tech, Virginia Tech, Louisville, Pittsburgh, Virginia, Boston College, Syracuse, Florida State, Miami, Duke, NC State, Wake Forest.

Big 10: Purdue, Rutgers, Nebraska, Northwestern, Maryland, Illinois, Indiana, Michigan State, Iowa, Penn State, Michigan.

Big 12: Kansas, Kansas State, Iowa State, Texas Tech, Oklahoma State, TCU, Texas, West Virginia, .

Conference USA: Charlotte, Florida Atlantic, Florida International, Marshall, Middle Tennessee, Old Dominion, Western Kentucky, Louisiana Tech, North Texas, Rice, Southern Mississippi, UAB, UTEP, UTSA.

Independents: Army, Liberty, New Mexico State, UMass, BYU, Notre Dame.

MAC: Akron, Bowling Green, Buffalo, Kent State, Miami (OH), Ohio, Ball State, Central Michigan, Eastern Michigan, Northern Illinois, Toledo, Western Michigan.

Mountain West: Air Force, Boise State, Colorado State, New Mexico, Utah State, Wyoming, Fresno State, Hawaii, Nevada, San Diego State, San Jose State, UNLV.

Pac-12: Arizona, Oregon State, UCLA, Arizona State, California, Stanford, Washington, USC, Colorado, Washington State.

SEC: Ole Miss, Arkansas, Vanderbilt, South Carolina, Tennessee, Missouri, Mississippi State, Texas A&M, Auburn, Florida.

Sun Belt: Appalachian State, Coastal Carolina, Georgia Southern, Georgia State, Troy, Arkansas State, Louisiana, South Alabama, Texas State, UL Monroe.

Leave a Reply